from blog to eternity

Hi all. It has been an embarrassingly long sabbatical from this blog. I find the choice between writing seriously–a story or a book–and this type of writing, a challenge. I am also not sure how anyone feels about reading other peoples’ blogs when we are all so busy doing our social networking and cleaning out our gobs of emails and Facebook posts. That being said, it’s a beautiful May spring day and I took a lot of pictures of Monet-esque spring flowers. Rather than post them (they are point and shoot, not fancy 35mm) I urge you all to go out and do the same. May we meet in our best wishes and thoughts for each other, if not in cyberspace, than in the fields of our affections and crossed paths. Happy spring! Sheila Lewis

About sheilaklewis

As a writing coach, meditation teacher, writer, and academic tutor, I'm passionate about words and the silent spaces between words. In this context, I run book clubs and writers' groups where the resonance of carefully crafted words can spark readers and writers to share their own stories. Connecting through conversation; making memories matter; embracing editing and revision, and imaginative wordplay are some solo and collective outcomes. I came to what I call my "Meditate Write Now" practice after years of art-making, writing grants, curriculum, children's stories, and more. Meditation kept my mind from meandering too far off point and also led me to write from the still point within. May our paths cross in creative journeys across time and internet connections! Other details: My husband and I are the parents of two amazing sons and one daughter-in-law, and smitten grandparents of Micah (born December, 2013). I don't drive, and have lived in the same apartment on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, for too long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to from blog to eternity

  1. Margarita says:

    Clarity about why I’m blogging is the key to my choosing to engage in and enjoy this activity. Publishing my [minimal] words and cell phone pictures online is fun, and it is my small way to integrate constant remembrance of Self into my life. Perhaps people will read my offerings sometime. For now, offering is enough!

  2. I just went to the amazing gardens in Central Park on 5th Ave at 105th Street. Ever been there? It’s a must! Happy spring!
    Catherine Stine’s Idea City

Leave a Reply

