Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

About sheilaklewis

As a writing coach, meditation teacher, writer, and academic tutor, I'm passionate about words and the silent spaces between words. In this context, I run book clubs and writers' groups where the resonance of carefully crafted words can spark readers and writers to share their own stories. Connecting through conversation; making memories matter; embracing editing and revision, and imaginative wordplay are some solo and collective outcomes. I came to what I call my "Meditate Write Now" practice after years of art-making, writing grants, curriculum, children's stories, and more. Meditation kept my mind from meandering too far off point and also led me to write from the still point within. May our paths cross in creative journeys across time and internet connections! Other details: My husband and I are the parents of two amazing sons and one daughter-in-law, and smitten grandparents of Micah (born December, 2013). I don't drive, and have lived in the same apartment on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, for too long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. sheilaklewis says:

    Hi Patty! Yes, it is so busy. Glad you like it–thinking of you all out there. Hope your parents and sibs are well and love hearing about your artistic adventures.
    Happy Thanksgiving!! Sheila

  2. Gina says:

    I bought two bottles of nouveaux, whining all the way that I had to go far out of my way to find a bottle that was better than Debeouf and the other eight-dollar kool aids available. So I guess this is a wine-y whine. I have unwhined, though, so I can unwind in style during the dinner I am not cooking. No sleep last night. I’m at my father’s-cum-brother’s house, which is as noisy as can be with people and dogs coming and going all night. But I am indeed grateful for the inconvenience. I have decided that now I will make fewer trips here and stay at a hotel each time, a nice hotel with a pool and a sauna. Somebody to make my bed and give me fresh towels. Hey! Taking the time to encapsulate a whine sharpens the focus and puts the story into perspective. Mini therapy. I feel better now. Thank you.

    • sheilaklewis says:

      Hi Gina, the image of you unwinding with whine and wine in your own lux digs is very sane, a great way to visit far flung family. we had a short and sweet one at my brother’s, braving the LIRR, which is filled with people doing much the same. i find playing the role of anthropologist a useful way to get through what appears to be peculiar habits of the holiday. enjoy. Sheila

Leave a Reply

